Home Entertainment Anime The Promised Neverland Season 2 Episode 10 Release Date & Time, Cast,...

The Promised Neverland Season 2 Episode 10 Release Date & Time, Cast, Plot & Spoilers!

Written by Kaiu Shirai, the popular 2019 Japanese manga series The Promised Neverland aired its Season 2 on January 8, 2021. It has climbed the popularity charts of shonen shows on Japanese television in a very short span of time. The Promised Neverland Season 2 is more of an adventure-thriller anime and less of a dystopian science fiction psychological-horror anime.

Till 12th March, makers had telecasted 9 episodes and only 2 more to go before wrapping up Season 2. It has received a fan rating of 8.7/10 on IMDb. Unfortunately, it is receiving absolutely horrendous ratings and reviews from fans all over. The root cause is tweaking of the original manga series to such an extent that it is no longer enjoyable and phenomenal like The Promised Neverland Season 1.

The Promised Neverland Season 2 Reviews

The disappointing Season 2 reviews are due to the editors skipping tons of content by mangaka. With more than 75% of episodes aired, fans strongly feel that the season has departed from the manga. The biggest flaw is that the Season 2 is probably feeling too rushed, and thus full of plot contrivances.

The feeling of skipped content is due to the new anime season has cut out all of the arcs in between season one and the final arc. These were full of good material and a sudden rush to the ending while keeping more or less the same plot as the manga. The makers have wiped out key characters that fans were really looking forward.

It appears to be shoddy piece, a complete tonal shift when the entire middle portion of the series is removed. It’s not impossible to follow but it’ll feel like plot points just come out of nowhere and are suddenly really important in the space of one episode.

A would-be masterpiece has become more of an average season, somewhat unexpected. Anyone who has read the manga, Season 2 episodes do not come even close to the first arc. Many feel that it is better to let the Season 1 remain in the head as a really good horror anime. The decision will be more important if you want the taste of mind games and the quiet, subtle horror atmosphere of Season 1.

The Promised Neverland Season 2 Episode 10 Release Date

The Promised Neverland Season 2 Episode 10 Release Date

Episode 9 of Season 2 aired on Thursday, 11th March or Friday, 12th March on Funimation and Hulu. The exact dates depended on the location. In its weekly drop “The Promised Neverland Season 2” schedule, Episode 10 will be ready to premiere next week.

The Promised Neverland Season 2 Episode 10 will premiere on next Thursday, 18th March or Friday, 19th March. The exact date will depend on the time zone. It will be on the day it airs in Japan on Fuji TV’s Noitamina and its affiliated channels.

Where can I watch “The Promised Neverland” Season 2 Episode 10 English Sub & Dub?

All the episodes of Season 2 with the original Japanese audio and English subs are streaming on 

In addition to English subs, fans of South America can watch Portuguese (Brazil) and Spanish (Mexican) subs on Funimation. Wakanim is also accessible for fans of France, Germany, and Russia regions in their respective language subs.

The Promised Neverland” Season 2 English dub can is streaming on Funimation.

When can I watch “The Promised Neverland” Season 2 Episode 10?

The Promised Neverland Season 2 Episode 10 will premiere on Fuji TV’s Noitamina in Japan at 1.25 AM on 19th March.

Read on to find when one can watch Season 2 Episode 10 in your region on Crunchyroll and Funimation in Japanese with English sub. However, keep in mind that premium subscribers of Funimation and Hulu users can watch within one week of its release. If you are opting for free plan, wait for 14 days.

Pacific Standard time – 10:00 AM PST Thursday, 18th March 2021 (America)


Central Standard time – 12:00 PM CST Thursday, 18th March 2021 (America)


Eastern Standard time – 1:00 PM EST Thursday, 18th March 2021 (America)


British Time- 6:00 PM GMT Thursday, 18th March 2021 (UK)


Central European Time- 7:00 PM CET Thursday, 18th March 2021 (Europe)


Philippine Time- 2:00 AM PHT Friday, 19 March 2021 (Philippines)


Korea Time- 3:00 AM KST Friday, 19 March 2021 (Korea)


Australia Time- 4:30 AM ADHT Friday, 19 March 2021 (Australia)


New Zealand Time- 6:00 AM NZDT Friday, 19 March 2021 (New Zealand)


The Season 2 has not lived upto the expectations of manga fans. The story appears to be rushed into 11 episodes, however the popularity doesn’t justify renewal for another season. If the pending 2 episodes can churn out interest, fans can demand for “The Promised NeverlandSeason 3.

Rashmi
Crazy about technology, sports, cinema, my colleagues, and useless anecdotes. Far too connected and curious. When I'm not on my smartphone, you can find me tinkering anything tech!

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

NOT TO BE MISSED

Calming Games That You Can Play Both Live And On A Smartphone

In this modern age, there are already various types of games that are available through online channels. These games, which were once...

Web Development Trends to Watch Out For in 2021

As the web development industry is rapidly changing, it is clear that a professional software development team must keep up with the...

What Makes Solitaire Gold a Perfect Source of Entertainment?

Many Indians, both young and old alike, have now become experts at playing online solitaire games. The spirit of playing traditional skill...

How Junglee Rummy Moved the Spotlight from RPG to Card Games?

When it comes to card games, every family in India seems to have a story to tell. We have all spent time...

Castlevania Season 4 (2021) | Netflix Release Date, Cast, Trailer, Plot, Latest News

It is going to be slightly more than a year since Castlevania Season 3 got premiered on Netflix. Fans are now getting...

Recent Comments