Home Entertainment Anime Boruto Episode 214 Release Date and Times To Stream Online

Boruto Episode 214 Release Date and Times To Stream Online

Boruto Episode 214 is ready to drop over the weekend. Titled “Predestined Fate”
the anime series is set to release on Crunchyroll on 5th September. It can be streamed by premium subscribers on Crunchyroll. The episode can be watched for free too, however after a week of streaming.

- Advertisement -

Boruto, Naruto’s son carry forwards the plot in Boruto manga and anime. He is blessed with special abilities is training under ruthless ninjas to become one. In that process, Boruto and his friends undertake dangerous tasks. Fans witnessed an unexpected turn of events in episode 213 with Amado and Jigen, Koji battling out with Jigen.

In the last Boruto episode, “True Identity,” Jigen could be seen chiding Koji and inciting him against Amado. However, Koji does not pay heed. Instead, he seals Jigen by claiming to be a proud Shinobi. Episode 214 will carry forward from here.

With the Boruto anime entering its 214th episode this weekend, there is a pensive mood. Let’s get all the details about the Episode 214 release date and time online.

When will ‘Boruto: Naruto Next Generations’ Episode 214 release?

Boruto Episode 214 will air at 5:30 PM (JST) in Japan on NHK General TV on Sunday, September 5th. Boruto Episode 214 with English Subs, will be rolled out in the US and Canada on the same day on Sunday, September 5th

Boruto: Naruto Next Generations Episode 214 will be available for premium subscribers on all the platforms Crunchyroll and Funimation. However, if you don’t have a plan on any of these platforms, you can watch for free. The episodes are free to watch on these platforms a week later, i.e. on Sunday, September 12.

Read on to find when you can watch ‘Boruto: Naruto Next Generations Episode 214‘ in your region on Crunchyroll in Japanese with English sub!

What is Boruto Episode 214 release time?

Episode 214 will be streamed as a simulcast and the time of streaming has been confirmed by Crunchyroll. Check out the streaming timings for international audiences:

Pacific Standard time – 2:00 AM PST Sunday, September 5th 2021 (America)


Central Standard time – 4:00 AM CST Sunday, September 5th 2021 (America)


Eastern Standard time – 5:00 AM EST Sunday, September 5th 2021 (America)


British Time- 10:00 AM GMT Sunday, September 5th 2021 (UK)


Central European Time- 11:00 AM CET Sunday, September 5th 2021 (Europe)


India Time- 2:30 PM IST Sunday, September 5th 2021 (India)


Philippine Time- 5:00 PM PHT Sunday, September 5th 2021 (Philippines)


Korea Time- 6:00 PM KST Sunday, September 5th 2021 (Korea)


Australia Time- 6:30 PM ADHT Sunday, September 5th 2021 (Australia)


New Zealand Time- 9:45 PM NZDT Sunday, September 5th 2021 (New Zealand)


For Boruto English dub head to Funimation. It has the rights to stream in the English simuldub with a short delay of a few weeks.

Where can I watch ‘Boruto: Naruto Next Generations’ Episode 214?

Boruto: Naruto Next Generations Episode 1 premiered on TV Tokyo on April 5, 2017, and continues to broadcast every Wednesday at 5:55 PM in Japan. The anime received a license from Viz Media to simulcast on Hulu and Crunchyroll from March 23. Boruto English dub was initially done by Adult Swim’s Toonami programming block but was removed later on.

The platforms can be joined with the basic subscription plan starting from $9.99/month or $79.99/annum for Crunchyroll and $5.99/month or $59.99/annum for Funimation. Alternatively to get a feel of the massive manga and anime library, one has the option to join their 14-day free trial. However, the free version includes ads.

To watch English subs on Funimation, 14-day free trial is available on most of the platforms. The episodes can be watched from anywhere on iOS, Android platforms, PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X/S, and Nintendo Switch.

‘Boruto: Naruto Next Generations’ Episode 214 Preview

Titled ‘Predestined Fate’, Boruto episode 214 will see Koji’s battle against Jigen. We are likely to see Amado working out on his plans to bring down Jigen. He wants to capitalize on Jigen’s energy getting drained due to the last fights. Check out the synopsis

“Kashin Koji tries to defend against Jigen who is regaining his Otsutsuki Clan Powers. Will Kashin Koji use every trick he can to catch up with Jigen?!” 

How many Boruto: Naruto Next Generations episodes are planned?

It is difficult to predict how many more episodes will the popular anime run since Boruto does not have the same funds as Naruto and Naruto Shippuden did. Assuming that funds are coming to animators then the happy scenario will be somewhere around 500 episodes.

It is safe to assume that Boruto anime will safely stretch to 600 episodes. The manga has sufficient material to be covered. Optimistically speaking one chapter of manga can easily get adapted to 1 episode of anime. In those ways, Boruto will continue to be massive with 500 – 600 episodes.

Regarding its catching up with the manga, it all depends on how the studio wants the fillers to be adjusted. Also, these fillers will be decisive in deciding Boruto episodes. If the anime brings, but less, fillers, then Boruto will be of around 600 – 700 episodes.

Boruto: Naruto Next Generations is an anime adaptation of a successful and popular manga by the same name. It is a continuation of the chartbuster Naruto franchise that enjoyed a successful run for more than a decade. The anime premiered for the first time in 2017 and after a run of 199 episodes, it continues to maintain a 7/10 on IMDB. Boruto pretty much enjoys equal popularity in both anime and manga worlds.

Rashmi
Crazy about technology, sports, cinema, my colleagues, and useless anecdotes. Far too connected and curious. When I'm not on my smartphone, you can find me tinkering anything tech!

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

NOT TO BE MISSED

The Importance of Documentation and How to Handle It

Are you buried in documents? If the answer is a yes, you might not be the only one. Lawyers...

What is Polkadot and Why is it One of the Hottest Blockchains Right Now?

Polkadot is not as famous as Bitcoin, but the situation is changing rapidly. Now, the Polkadot network is one of the fastest-growing...

Download MIUI 13 Wallpaper for free: A game-changer for Xiaomi fans

Looks matter! In fact, in the world of smartphones, it is one of the major factors for buyers. Do you love high...

Best Ways to Recycle Broken Cell Phones

Our life depends on an 8 inches screen that updates us with the news, checks the weather for us, stores our data,...

Next-Gen Consoles Are Here to Make Gaming Even More Fun

The world of gaming is evolving rapidly, and that is, without doubt, good news. Smartphones are already making it possible to game...

Recent Comments