HomeEntertainmentAnimeWhere and when can I watch Demon Slayer: Kimetsu No Yaiba Entertainment...

Where and when can I watch Demon Slayer: Kimetsu No Yaiba Entertainment District Arc English Dub?

The last and the final episode of the Mugen Train arc is airing on streaming platforms on 29th November globally. With only a week left to the much anticipated, Demon Slayer: Kimetsu No Yaiba: Entertainment District Arc, Netflix has revealed spoilers as well as schedule.

‘Entertainment Arc’ has been produced by Demon Slayer studio Ufotable. Funimation and Aniplex of America had jointly distributed the Demon Slayer Kimetsu no Yaiba Season 2 Dub across the world. The storyline of Arc will pick up from where the Mugen Train ended. Demon Slayer Kimetsu no Yaiba has a top-notch rating of 8.4/10 on IMDb and 8.6/10 on My Anime List!

Let us walk you through all the information we have so far about the “Demon Slayer” Season 2 Entertainment District arc.

Where can I watch Entertainment District arc?

Demon Slayer: Kimetsu No Yaiba: Entertainment District Arc will stream on Netflix. The same has been confirmed by Netflix Singapore on its Instagram account.

Where and when can I watch Demon Slayer: Kimetsu No Yaiba Entertainment District Arc English Dub?

The premiere episode of the Entertainment District arc is set for release on Sunday, December 5 in Japan. The premiere episode will also air on Crunchyroll and Funimation in its English-speaking territories such as the United States, Canada, United Kingdom, Ireland, Australia, and New Zealand. Earlier too, it was Funimation that released the Demon Slayer- Kimetsu No Yaiba- The Movie: Mugen Train English Subs and Dubs.

When and Where Can You Watch Entertainment District Arc English dub?

On 17th February, Demon Slayer: Kimetsu no Yaiba Entertainment District Arc English dub was confirmed. It is coming to Crunchyroll and Funimation on 20th February. Check out the tweet below:

Those who usually watch the subbed version are of the opinion that you might not get the same level of excitement or feelings for English dubbed as you had for subbed. But fans will still book their calendars and popcorn.

Episodes will drop in every Sunday until the finale of dubbed Season streams on May 1. Read on to find out when you can watch the Entertainment District arc Episode 1 in your region on Crunchyroll and Funimation with English Dub!

Pacific Standard time – 8:00 AM PST Sunday, 22nd February 2022 (America)


Central Standard time – 10:00 AM CST Sunday, 22nd February 2022 (America)


Eastern Standard time – 11:00 AM EST Sunday, 22nd February 2022 (America)


British Time- 4:00 PM GMT Sunday, 22nd February 2022 (America)


Central European Time- 5:00 PM CET Sunday, 22nd February 2022 (America)


Indian Standard Time- 9:30 PM IST Monday, 22nd February 2022 (America)


When can I watch Entertainment District arc subbed version?

The premiere episode of Demon Slayer: Kimetsu No Yaiba: Entertainment District Arc will be a celebratory one. It will drop on next Sunday and mark the occasion it will run for an hour. The episode can be streamed on Crunchyroll and Funimation at 10 a.m. ET on Sunday, December 5. Netflix will stream the same on Monday, December 6. The next set of episodes will be available on-demand after they air every week on Japanese TV channels.

Read on to find out when you can watch the Entertainment District arc Episode 1 in your region on Crunchyroll and Funimation in Japanese with English sub!

Pacific Standard time – 7:00 AM PST Sunday, 5th December 2021 (America)


Central Standard time – 9:00 AM CST Sunday, 5th December 2021 (America)


Eastern Standard time – 10:00 AM EST Sunday, 5th December 2021 (America)


British Time- 3:00 PM GMT Sunday, 5th December 2021 (UK)


Central European Time- 4:00 PM CET Sunday, 5th December 2021 (Europe)


Indian Standard Time- 8:30 PM IST Monday, 5th December 2021 (India)


Demon Slayer: Kimetsu No Yaiba: Entertainment District Arc Teaser Trailer

With only 5 days left to premiere, Demon Slayer hyped up the excitement by releasing a new trailer for the Entertainment District arc. It was exclusive to Japanese fans. But it found its way on Twitter. Check out the Arc teaser trailer in the tweet: 

One can find 4 new female characters in the teaser along with Uzui. The spookiest of 4 female characters is assumed to be the antagonist of the arc, probably related to Uzui.

The premiere episode will feature a new OP track titled “Zankyo Chi Uta” and the new ending theme “Asa ga Kuru.” Both the theme songs will be performed by Aimer.

How many episodes will ‘Entertainment District Arc’ have?

There has been no official confirmation on the total episodes for the Entertainment District arc. However, there are always speculations based on the manga. They suggest that the Arc will have 11 episodes. This will make Demon Slayer Season 2 have 18 episodes.

It is kinda confusing on the Demon Slayer Season naming convention. However, the Entertainment District arc can be counted as Demon Slayer Season 2 anime, provided the 7 episode Mugen Train movie is not part of the Season.

Demon Slayer ‘Entertainment District Arc’ Spoilers

‘Entertainment Arc’ will see the four major characters go on a new and exciting adventure in a mysterious town. The town in question is mysterious as it inhabits demons who come crawling out at night. The town goes in slumber during the daytime but shines brightly in the night. That’s when the demons come out. 

Demon Slayer- Kimetsu No Yaiba tells the story of a young man, Tanjiro Kamado. Tanjiro’s sister becomes a demon after the demons viciously slaughter Tanjiro’s whole family. So Tanjiro goes on an adventure looking for a cure for his sister. Tanjiro Kamado will face a new and exciting challenge, probably a threat mightier than Akaza of Mugen Train. He soon gets a chance to become a Demon Slayer when he meets someone on his journey. He is blessed with new allies in the form of Tanjiro who will form a team with Hashira, the Sound Hashira, Tengen Uzui.

Entertainment District Arc Official synopsis

“Tanjiro and his friends accompany the Hashira Tengen Uzui to an entertainment district where Tengen’s female ninja agents were gathering information on a demon before they suddenly disappeared. In order to investigate, Tanjiro and the others disguise themselves as women to sneak in!”

Volume 9 of the Demon Slayer Kimetsu No Yaiba

Demon Slayer Kimetsu No Yaiba series came out in 2019 and become an instant hit. The comic was based on Koyoharu Gotoge’s manga series and sold 150 million copies across Japan. Such is the craze for the manga. The series is popular for its sensitive portrayal of siblings and the powerful hero, Tanjiro.

Demon Slayer ‘Entertainment District Arc’ Japanese Dub Cast

Along with the main group of protagonists, additional demons and villains are expected to make an appearance. As of now, the cast of Demon Slayer Season 2 aka Entertainment District Arc has –

  • Zach Aguilar/ Hanae Natsuki as Tanjiro Kamado
  • Abby Trott/ Kito Akari as Nezuki Kamado
  • Aleks Le/ Hiro Shimono as Zenitsu Agatsuma
  • Bryce Papenbrook/ Yoshitsugu Matsuoka as Inosuke Hashibara
  • Katsuyuki Konishi as Uzui Tengen
  • Greg Chun/ Toshihiko Seki as Muzan Kibutsuji

Demon Slayer Season 2 Entertainment District Arc English Dub Cast

The English voice cast from Demon Slayer Season 1 and the Mugen Train movie have been retained for the Entertainment District Arc. The same has been confirmed in the official tweet.

  • Zach Aguilar as Tanjiro (Genos from One-Punch Man)
  • Abby Trott as Nezuko (Kasey from Super Crooks)
  • Aleks Le as Zenitsu (Mikey from Tokyo Revengers)
  • Bryce Papanbrook as Inosuke (Melodias from The Seven Deadly Sins)
  • Ray Chase as Tengen Uzui (Roswaal from Re:Zero)

The English voice cast for characters Gyutaro and Daki has not yet been shared.

‘Entertainment Arc’ promises many new adventures and new characters. It surely will become a rage among the fans of the comic. In the meantime, there are 6 days to revisit the Demon Slayer Season 1 and the 7 episodes of Mugen Train. The English Dub is available now on Funimation and Crunchyroll.

Rashmi
Rashmi
Crazy about technology, sports, cinema, my colleagues, and useless anecdotes. Far too connected and curious. When I'm not on my smartphone, you can find me tinkering anything tech!

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Must Read