Hogwarts Legacy Release Date and Time on PS4, Xbox One, and how to get Hogwarts Legacy early access?

Date:

Share post:

Hogwarts Legacy was announced in September 2020 but got delayed. Hogwarts Legacy release date has now been decided for Friday, 5th May on various platforms, including PlayStation 5, PlayStation 4, Xbox Series X/S, Xbox One, and PC. The Hogwarts Legacy game has generated a lot of excitement among fans of the Harry Potter franchise, who are eagerly anticipating its release.

Hogwarts Legacy is an upcoming action role-playing video game set in the Wizarding World of Harry Potter. It is being developed by Avalanche Software and published by Warner Bros. Games under the label Portkey Games. The game is set in the late 1800s and allows players to create their own character who attends Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry, where they will learn magic, explore the school and its surroundings, and uncover a hidden world full of dangers and secrets. unlike others, the game doesn’t have multiplayer or co-op, but it promises an incredible single-player story.

Players will be able to choose their character’s Hogwarts house, attend classes taught by familiar professors, and engage in magical combat with various magical creatures and enemies. The game promises a vast open-world environment where players will be able to explore iconic locations from the Wizarding World, including Hogsmeade and the Forbidden Forest.

When is the Hogwarts Legacy release date on PS4 and Xbox One?

Hogwarts Legacy release date has been a staggered one so far. The Hogwarts Legacy release date on PS5, Xbox Series X/S, and PC was on 10th February. Now the countdown to long-awaited PS4, Xbox One, and Switch has been kicked off.

  • 5th May Release Date on PS4 and Xbox One
  • 25th July Release Date on Nintendo Switch

What is the Hogwarts Legacy release time on PS4 and Xbox One?

It is only a few hours to go when Hogwarts Legacy will be unveiled on PS4 and Xbox One. You will be able to access depending on your geographical location

  • North America: May 5th at 21:00 PM PT / 00:00 ET
  • Europe: May 5th at 4 AM UTC / 6 AM CET
  • Eastern Asia and Oceania: May 5th at 1 PM JST / 2 PM AEST

If you want to play the Hogwarts Legacy title, do not forget to preload now on PS4 and Xbox One so you can play as soon it unlocks.

Is it possible to play Hogwarts Legacy early access?

The only possibility to play Hogwarts Legacy early access is on Xbox One as of now and that too by a simple time trick of New Zealand release time. 72-hours pre-order incentive has also not been enabled this time on PS4 unlike PS5 and Series X/S. In other words, if you own a PS4 you cannot play the game before May 5th. However, Xbox One owners can try playing as early as May 4th. Follow the steps below if you are an Xbox One owner

  1. Head to Settings
  2. Click on System
  3. Tap on Language and Location
  4. Change Location to New Zealand
  5. Reset Xbox console

The logic behind it is simple. A local midnight launch is happening across the globe on consoles including New Zealand. Players in US/UK can have early access by making the above changes and start to play from 04:00 PDT, 07:00 EST, and 12:00 BST for the United States and the United Kingdom.

Are there any Hogwarts Legacy Pre-order bonuses?

Hogwarts Legacy pre-order bonuses on the PSN store are as follows

  • Onyx Hippogriff Mount
  • Felix Felicis Potion Recipe

Hogwarts Legacy release date on PS4 and Xbox One coincides with Twitch drops that include Merlin’s Cloak. For getting access to exclusive in-game items, it is the best time to link your WB Games account to Wizarding World.

How to pre-order Hogwarts Legacy?

Pre-orders for Hogwarts Legacy have indeed begun at select retailers such as GAME and Argos. The game is also available for pre-order on the Nintendo Switch for £49.99 at GAME.

As for the price, the next-gen version of the game is priced at £69.99 GBP, while the previous-gen version is expected to cost £59.99 GBP. The differences between the two versions may include faster loading times and improved graphics for the next-gen version.

For those interested, there is also a Collector’s Edition of Hogwarts Legacy available for pre-order on GAME, which is priced at £279.99 GBP. The Collector’s Edition includes additional content, although the exact details of this content may vary depending on the retailer.

Do not forget to share your experiences of playing the Hogwarts Legacy game!

Rashmi
Rashmi
Rashmi is the Editor of PhonesWiki. She launched PhonesWiki back in 2018, turning it into a top spot for phone news and updates by 2019. Now, it's your go-to for leaks and solutions to phone problems. Her first phone was a Nokia 6610, but now she relies on an iPhone 14 Pro as daily driver. Rashmi's a tech enthusiast through and through, always tinkering with gadgets and gizmos. When she's not writing, you'll find Rashmi hanging out with her beloved pet, enjoying some quality playtime. Have a tip or just want to say hello? Contact her at info@phoneswiki.com

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Related articles

How to get BlueSky Social Invite Code for FREE on the Blue Sky Social App

Bluesky Social is a decentralized social network and inherits many of Twitter's features. Several celebrities and media personalities...

Every Borderlands 3 SHiFT Codes you need to unlock the Golden Chest with free Golden Keys

If you're seeking free Golden Keys, diamond keys, or cosmetics to enhance your Borderlands 3 experience, we've got...

Upcoming Free PS Plus March 2024 games predictions, reveal date, and leaks

February has been an exciting month for PlayStation enthusiasts, with many captivating PS Plus February 2024 releases. Notable...

Will Sony Xperia 2023 models receive Android 15 update?

Sony Xperia smartphones are sticking to their current policy of providing two major OS updates and three security...