Home News Marvel’s What If…? Season 1 Episode 1 release date and time on...

Marvel’s What If…? Season 1 Episode 1 release date and time on Disney Plus

After the stupendous success of Loki that managed to bond the variants and their multiverse in the MCU, the hype for the next got built up. Fans are now desperate for Marvel’s upcoming animated series, titled Marvel’s What If…? It is rumoured to have chic animation effects coupled with rushed storytelling. It has all the specs of growing into the most fascinating series of the franchise.

Marvel’s What If…? takes its story from a Marvel comic from the ’70s.

Citing Comicbook, it was learnt that the late Black Panther star Chadwick Boseman has lent his voice to T’Challa in the first four episodes of the What If…? on Disney+. Captain Carter has also been confirmed to appear in every new season of Marvel’s What If…?

It will not be a surprise if we start to see our movies play into the multiverse more or have characters from other universes slowly integrated. Marvel Studios might get into making alternate universe films somewhat similar to what they did with Joker 2019 and the upcoming The Batman. If Marvel did something similar, imagine the different storylines we could get without worrying about MCU prime continuity.

DC can also think of getting into a World War Hulk project or even a live-action Miles Morales Spider-Man movie where Peter isn’t around, 1602, a period piece with Captain America or Iron Man etc. With the multiverse comes infinite possibilities.

Imagine it, That’s kinda surreal.

Marvel’s What If…? Release Date and Time

Catch up on Wednesday, 11th August 2021, the secrets of the multiverse in Marvel Studios’ What If…? . The highly anticipated first episode of the Original Series from MCU will stream on Disney Plus. The rest of the episodes will hit the platform on weekly basis, every Wednesday!

Many of you will be interested in watching the series. But do keep in mind that Disney is not offering a free trial period anymore. Subscription charges are £7.99/month UK (£79.90/annum)/ $7.99/month US ($79.99/month)/ $11.99 AUD Australia/month ($119.99 AUD/year).

In order to watch Marvel’s What If…? series, one needs to buy a subscription plan. For those who have, Episode 1 of Marvel’s What If…? Season 1 will release at 12 AM PDT on Wednesday, August 11th 2021. Here are the timings across the globe for Episode 1!

Latest Promo

Pacific Standard time – 12:00 AM PST Wednesday, August 11th 2021 (America)


Central Standard time – 2:00 AM CST Wednesday, August 11th 2021 (America)


Eastern Standard time – 3:00 AM EST Wednesday, August 11th 2021 (America)


British Time- 8:00 AM GMT Wednesday, August 11th 2021 (UK)


Central European Time- 9:00 AM CET Wednesday, August 11th 2021 (Europe)


Philippine Time- 3:00 PM PHT Wednesday, August 11th 2021 (Philippines)


Japan Time- 4:00 PM JST Wednesday, August 11th 2021 (Japan)


Australia Time- 4:30 PM ADHT Wednesday, August 11th 2021 (Australia)


New Zealand Time- 7:15 PM NZDT Wednesday, August 11th 2021 (New Zealand)


India Time- 12:30 PM IST Wednesday, August 11th 2021 (India)


Marvel’s What If…? release weekly schedule episode wise

  1. Episode 1: Drop on Wednesday, August 11 — 12 a.m. PT/3 a.m. ET/8 a.m. GMT
  2. Episode 2: Drop onWednesday, August 18 — 12 a.m. PT/3 a.m. ET/8 a.m. GMT
  3. Episode 3: Drop on Wednesday, August 25 — 12 a.m. PT/3 a.m. ET/8 a.m. GMT
  4. Episode 4: Drop on Wednesday, September 1 — 12 a.m. PT/3 a.m. ET/8 a.m. GMT
  5. Episode 5: Drop on Wednesday, September 8 — 12 a.m. PT/3 a.m. ET/8 a.m. GMT
  6. Episode 6: Drop on Wednesday, September 15 — 12 a.m. PT/3 a.m. ET/8 a.m. GMT
  7. Episode 7: Drop on Wednesday, September 22 — 12 a.m. PT/3 a.m. ET/8 a.m. GMT
  8. Episode 8: Drop on Wednesday, September 29 — 12 a.m. PT/3 a.m. ET/8 a.m. GMT
  9. Episode 9: Drop on Wednesday, October 6 — 12 a.m. PT/3 a.m. ET/8 a.m. GMT

Marvel’s What If…? trailer

The official trailer for the series Season 1.

How many episodes of What If Marvel?

As far as total episodes of Marvel’s What If…? are, makers had planned 10 episodes initially. But the pandemic has forced Studios to keep episodes to 9 only with the last one pushed on to Marvel’s What If…? Season 2.

Marvel’s What If…? Cast

The Disney Plus series will feature the following voice artists, an impressive lineup, it is!

  • Jeffery Wright as the voice of Uata
  • Late Chadwick Boseman,
  • Josh Brolin,
  • Chris Hemsworth,
  • Tom Hiddleston,
  • Natalie Portman,
  • Hayley Atwell,
  • Jeremy Renner,
  • Mark Ruffalo,
  • Paul Rudd,
  • Sebastian Stan and
  • Taika Waititi

Keep on sharing with us your excitement in the comments box below!

PhonesWiki
Rashmi
Crazy about technology, sports, cinema, my colleagues, and useless anecdotes. Far too connected and curious. When I'm not on my smartphone, you can find me tinkering anything tech!

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

NOT TO BE MISSED

GREEN TOWER INVESTMENTS REVIEW: An Insight into the Platform and Personal Investing Experience

I am an architecture engineer by profession. I have my own interior designing company, and I have done many projects related to...

Is SQL difficult to learn?

It's the most often asked question by SQL students and people new to the IT field. Is SQL a tough language to...

You Missed Out On SafeMoon! DON’T MISS OUT on HUH Token!

When SafeMoon first launched, nobody would have predicted just how quickly the token would take off. SafeMoon is a cryptocurrency token established...

Payment Service PayPal Facilitates Cryptocurrency Purchasing for Beginners

A mere decade ago, Bitcoin was valued at just over $4. In those early days, digital assets were something only to interest...

Want to delete Instagram account, un-delete or temporarily suspend it? Well, it isn’t easy!

We all have been in that one situation when we wanted to get delete Instagram account as soon as possible, mostly due...

Recent Comments