PlayStation State of Play June 2022: Leaks, Timings, and Where to Watch

Date:

Share post:

The next and upcoming PlayStation State of Play will be streaming in June’s first week. It has been announced that the 30-minute presentation will focus on third-party partner reveals as well as a glimpse at games being developed for PlayStation VR2.

We assume that you must be aware that there is no E3 this year. However, the videogame giant won’t let you be in a state of despair. Instead, they would offer a “State of Play”.

PlayStation State of Play

Hopefully, Sony and Microsoft have big surprises set for next month. PlayStation State Of Play will be a 30-minute showcase for some of the upcoming third-party PS5 titles, as well as a number of PSVR 2 game premieres.

When will the PlayStation State Of Play June for 2022 go live?

The Playstation State Of Play will be available on June 2. Here’s a handy timetable to help you figure out when to tune in based on your timezone:

  • Asia/Oceania: 7 AM JST / 6 AM AWST / 8 AM AEST
  • North America: 3 PM PDT / 4 PM MDT / 5 PM CDT / 6 PM EDT
  • UK/Ire: 11 PM BST
  • Europe: 12 AM CEST / 1 AM EEST

We haven’t heard anything official about the games that will be featured at the show, but some insiders have already speculated that we may expect a complete announcement for Street Fighter 6 as well as a trailer for the VR version of Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2, which is rumoured to be exclusive to PSVR 2.

Where to watch the PlayStation State Of Play for June 2022?

The Playstation State of Play will be streamed live on both YouTube and Twitch. If YouTube is your go-to streaming app, you can watch the event live by tapping above this paragraph or here. The link to watch the show go live on Twitch is here when the show begins to watch it live.

Of course, if you are unable to watch State of Play as it goes out live, you can be sure that we will report on all the news as soon as possible so you can catch up later.

How long will the Playstation State of Play for June 2022 be?

The upcoming Playstation State of Play will be approximately 30 minutes in length.

What games will be announced or shown in the Playstation State of Play for June 2022?

The company has announced that the upcoming Playstation State of Play will feature “exciting reveals from our third-party partners”. This means we may get lucky to see a wide variety of PS5 and PS4 games from a number of different publishers. No specific games are confirmed to be in the State of Play. However, this was the official announcement.

PlayStation State of Play June 2022 Leaks and Rumours

There is a list of titles to be launched in the PlayStation State of Play for June 2022. It was shared by a Twitter account (@/Xbox_Series_XS). Although, it has been tagged as a rumour. Regardless, the list appears to be quite authentic, as others have observed and adheres to the earlier mentioned emphasis on third-party partners and PlayStation VR2.

The following titles are on the list.

  • Project Destructive – Announcement Trailer
  • Stray – Final Trailer
  • Street Fighter 6 – First Trailer
  • Project Eve – Trailer
  • Forspoken – Story Trailer
  • Little Devil Inside – Gameplay Trailer
  • Tchia – Story Trailer
  • PlayStation VR 2: Overview – Footage
  • Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 + PlayStation VR2 – Announcement Trailer
  • Resident Evil Village: Last Hopes Update + PlayStation VR2 – Gameplay Trailer
  • Avatar: Frontiers of Pandora + PlayStation VR2 – Gameplay Trailer
  • Daemonium + PlayStation VR2 – Announcement Trailer
  • Resident Evil 4 2023 – Teaser

The most exciting and awaited mentions of the leak are Project Eve, Forspoken, Stray and Resident Evil 4 2023.

Summing It Up

Sony State of Play is a semi-regular digital event, which unveils the latest and greatest PlayStation news, updates, reveals and announcements. The showcase began in 2019, and since then Sony has used this platform to unveil The Last of Us 2 release date, debut gameplay footage for Ghost of Tsushima, and offer an in-depth info on Hogwarts Legacy. So it’s always worth tuning in to the Playstation’s State of Play live streams if you want to be alerted to any big announcements for PS5 games, PSVR games, PS4 games, and PSVR 2.

Abhinav Anand
Abhinav Anand
Abhinav Anand is a contributor at PhonesWiki. He had joined PhonesWiki in 2021. At PhonesWiki, he mainly writes on upcoming smartphones and software/hardware bugs. He loves to try out the latest apps and gadgets and has more than 800+ bylines to his name. His work has so far been published at Financial Express, Economic Times, KnowTechie, and more. He also contributes to Android Headlines.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Related articles

Mysterious Google Pixel Watch and 4K Chromecast surface online! Is it Pixel Watch 3?

Google is gearing up for the release of an array of new hardware products, including a smartwatch Pixel...

Is the Boring phone really boring even after stripping your existing phone down

The Boring Phone is a collaboration between HMD, Heineken, and Bodega, aiming to offer a simplistic solution to...

Honor Magic V2 – MagicOS 8.0 with Android 14 update has broken gesture controls

Honor launched MagicOS 8.0 in China at the beginning of 2024, built on the foundation of Android 14....

PS5 Pro leaks: Video with features removed by Sony! Does the removal smack confirmation?

The leaks about the upcoming Sony product PS5 Pro have naturally sparked significant interest and speculation among fans...