What will be Fortnite Chapter 5 Season 2 release date and time?

Date:

Share post:

Fortnite has kicked off Chapter 5 Season 1, introducing significant alterations to the map and unveiling a brand-new battle pass. This launch reveals a revamped landscape, brimming with captivating Points of Interest (POIs) to explore, and an alluring Battle Pass that includes characters like Peter Griffin from Family Guy.

For those eagerly anticipating more thrills, attention may already be shifting to the impending Fortnite season, promising additional content like crossover skins and new weapons.

Below, we’ve consolidated all available information regarding the Fortnite Chapter 5 Season 1 end date, along with insights into the Fortnite Chapter 5 Season 2 release date and what the community can look forward to.

When does Fortnite Chapter 5 Season 2 release?

Epic Games had officially announced Fortnite Chapter 5 Season 1 launch on December 3, 2023. This milestone signals the conclusion of Fortnite Chapter 4 and heralds the beginning of a new and significant phase in the game’s storyline.

The conclusion of Fortnite Chapter 5 Season 1 is scheduled for Friday, March 8, 2024, at 2 AM ET, marking the beginning of downtime as preparations unfold for the upcoming season. Players will get a 3-month time of gameplay.

Fortnite enthusiasts can anticipate the Fortnite Chapter 5 Season 2 release on the same day, Friday, March 8, 2024.

It is too early to get an official release time from Epic Games, predicting precise timelines for Fortnite Chapter 5 Season 2 due to its intricate nature.

However, based on historical patterns, the expected release timings for major time zones on Friday, March 8, 2024, are outlined below:

  • Pacific Standard Time: Saturday, 5 am
  • Mountain Time: Saturday, 6 am
  • Central Time: Saturday, 7 am
  • Eastern Time: Saturday, 8 am
  • Brazil: Saturday, 10 am
  • London, United Kingdom: Saturday, 1 pm
  • India: Saturday, 6:30 pm
  • China: Saturday, 9 pm
  • Japan: Saturday, 10 pm
  • Sydney, Australia: Sunday, 12 am
  • Auckland, New Zealand: Sunday, 2 am

It’s important to note that these release times refer to the game servers coming online and not the downtime itself. The downtime is expected to usually last for about eight hours. During this period, Creative mode will be available for players to explore custom maps, while other modes such as Battle Royale, Zero Build, Team Rumble, and Save The World will remain disabled until the official start of Fortnite Chapter 5 Season 2.

Although the exact conclusion time for downtime remains unspecified, players typically experience a downtime period lasting around 3-4 hours between seasons. Within this timeframe, Epic Games meticulously prepares and introduces exciting new content, including fresh skins and weapons.

Rashmi
Rashmi
Rashmi is the Editor of PhonesWiki. She launched PhonesWiki back in 2018, turning it into a top spot for phone news and updates by 2019. Now, it's your go-to for leaks and solutions to phone problems. Her first phone was a Nokia 6610, but now she relies on an iPhone 14 Pro as daily driver. Rashmi's a tech enthusiast through and through, always tinkering with gadgets and gizmos. When she's not writing, you'll find Rashmi hanging out with her beloved pet, enjoying some quality playtime. Have a tip or just want to say hello? Contact her at info@phoneswiki.com

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Related articles

Every Borderlands 3 SHiFT Codes you need to unlock the Golden Chest with free Golden Keys

If you're seeking free Golden Keys, diamond keys, or cosmetics to enhance your Borderlands 3 experience, we've got...

Upcoming Free PS Plus March 2024 games predictions, reveal date, and leaks

February has been an exciting month for PlayStation enthusiasts, with many captivating PS Plus February 2024 releases. Notable...

Will Sony Xperia 2023 models receive Android 15 update?

Sony Xperia smartphones are sticking to their current policy of providing two major OS updates and three security...

Sony Xperia 2024 Flagship Phones not coming to USA and many more regions claims a Taiwanese site

As MWC 2024 approaches, speculations around Sony Xperia 2024 Flagship Phones. Sony is making some interesting moves with...